top of page

Mafia King by L Steele - Book Review

I loved the introduction to Karma and Michael, however I wish it was more obvious that Karma was a goth, as I wasn't getting that impression at all. I loved the events that transpired for the kidnapping, the plans journey and Michael's obvious dominating personality. I loved how Mafia Kong flows wonderfully from Mafia Heir, really nicely done.


I loved how both Michael and Karma both want the other person but are both resisting. You can feel their conflicting thoughts and emotions on the situation, I loved how everything was expressed perfectly and nothing was held back. Using brutal thoughts and knife play, I stay away from but with the way that this was written, I was able to keep going. It was written really good, that I didn't uncomfortable or that I couldn't continue which was nice. When Karma finally expressed to Michael that she wanted him after the tug of war fight in her mind on that very thing, was executed perfectly for her personality.


I absolutely loved the wedding scene, Karma's dress and everyones reaction, it was perfect. Loved it all and all the aftereffects of the events that happened at the wedding. I enjoyed the ending where Karma started to run away with Luca's help and Michael swimming after them. I usually hate a cliffhanger ending but this one, I can get behind.


It was a good start to a series and I can't wait to get into the rest of it.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page