top of page

Wrecking Ball by Lindsey Powell

I loved the introductions to both Nate and Kat at the beginning of the story, really set the tone for their characters and the storylines they held and hold. This was assisted by the flashback of the months before the wedding, which was an amazing idea that was executed perfectly, no fault that I can think of. As well as the main characters, I always find myself drawn to a secondary character, and for this story that was Zoey Knowles. I loved her. She was everything you'd think Nate's sister would be and more, utterly perfect in everything. I loved her personality so much that I wished she was in it more, but the times that she was, I worshipped. Of course, I'm addicted to the push and pull situations that go on in these stories. I loved how they were resisiting each other, but also giving into their animal desires 😉 for each other. This continued until an incident at Club Purity and killing the man who Jessica/Boss hired to attack Kat, to get to Nate. Nate had broke down after save Kat and Zoey and learning about Stefan's death, his best friend, and Nate and Kat admitted how they felt for each other, laid out their hearts on the line and both were accepted. I swooned pretty damn hard. Lastly, Nate, Kat and Zoey's break was amazing, they all needed it after he ordeal with Jessica and Lucas (Elder Knowles sibling). I loved how Nate realised he just needed his wife and sister to be happy and only cared about their happiness, this led him to wanting out, which was perfectly executed in their break. I swooned so hard seeing our cold-hearted Crime Lord being a family man, a father to a three year old. Well deserved to get that happy ending, on the island and they can relax and no one knows that. I'm waiting patiently for the certain characters story to be revealed. So excited.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page