top of page

This Cruel Love by Nikki J Summers - Book Review

The beginning of the book, I love the relationship Jackson and Ryley had, loved the insults, it really showed who they were as people. Adored the flashbacks into Ryley's childhood, really makes you question what is happening but in a way that keeps you ready. The story about Justin is really good, it's always been a subject I avoid with books but this one it is a major factor to Ryley's story but it's not everything which is just the right about if drug addicts hit too close to home. I loved the way Jackson helped Ryley with Justin shows even though he did it with his own ulterior motive ready to play, it shows very early on there is more to Jackson than some smoking hot, evil business man.


The relationship growth with Jackson and Ryley was beautiful despite the events that occurred. While reading you can feel the growth and depth their feelings can and does go throughout the journey. I love how you can can the tension between them, it is strong. The story between and behind them both shapes the present story so well, where I've find with others it can almost be a bit misleading but not this one. Shaped the story, reveals the history and feelings between both Ryley and Jackson. As well as this relationship, another I adored was Chloe (From Luca) and Ryley's friendship blooming through the small interactions. As they both have similar background and men, they understand each other and you can tell, they will be there for each other and as well as the men help each other through the hard moments.


The story was amazing it had me hooked, I couldn't stop reading not that I wanted to. Read it whenever I could. And I say without shame I may have done a lot of swooning over Jackson especially when he proposed and the wedding scene at the end, perfection. Loved everything and cannot wait till I get into the next book in the series later. Amazing story as always Nikki!♡

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page