top of page

Commander In Briefs by Kristy Marie - Book Review

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

Review Date: 11/05/2019

This was an amazing read. I loved every moment of the story. It was moving and you felt everything for the characters. It was so beautiful. I cannot put my review into true words, but I'll give it a go.


I loved how Anniston and Theo grew up together, their love from childhood to adulthood was beautiful to learn. I love how even when they said they were friends, they still showed their love for the other without telling either of them.

I loved how Anniston took charge and wasn't the mum of the boys, but she was in charge. I loved that, it showed that, that is what the boys needed to help them get back to their original selves. She was encouraging, hard to handle, sweet, in charge, and most of all loving. I love how she is able to put up with Theo and his cocky attitude, she has patience and that is what is best in relationships. She has so much love and cares for everyone around her, she wants to save them all and won't stop no matter who throws a tantrum.


Theo, oh Theo. He was a cocky little thing, no one can lie about that. It's extremely cute when he throws a tantrum when he can't be with Anniston. I find it adorable, but if the story was real it would be annoying and I'd be joining Cade in wanting to punch him 😂 I love how he would fight for her, to keep her in his life. He was bursting with his love for her and it was beautiful to see a guy wanting a girl more than anything in the world. He was cocky, immature, annoying, cute, adorable and held a lot of love for Anniston.


Cade, at first I truly wondered about why was he involved, but as I read on he played a very important part of their love story. He loves Anniston, no one can deny that, but he was the one who pushed the two together more. He may not have liked it, but he encouraged them in ways he didn't even think he would. I don't know about you, but I love a man in uniform 😉 Hearing his story was beautiful and moving, you felt something for him. He was calm, relaxed at moments, caring, the father figure for the boys, Theo's ass-kicker when Anniston wasn't around. He is the type of guy that motivates people, even those he doesn't truly like.


Commander in Briefs was an amazingly good read. I could hardly put it down. I loved every moment, it all went together. The feelings the story held were unbelievable. 


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page