top of page

Dark Roulette by Lindsey Powell

I cannot and will not get out how damn sexy Marshall is, darkness and all. Love it and I wanna take him home 😂 I absolutely loved him as a whole, he was consistent and perfectly written that it felt real. I also loved Sophia and her personality altogether, it was suited for the story and with everything that she's been done and done.


What I loved the most was that it was a way back home, taking a similar path to Checkmate, by Marshall pushing Sophia away to protect her and he doesn't think she can handle him. And the reason to why I love it is because it keeps to its own plot, without thinking its a copy. I loved how they both wanted each other, the sexual tension could be cut with a knife throughout the story. It was perfect their journey and the story in general, I can't fault it at all.


One of my favourite parts of the book was where Saint took Sophia and Joey and Paige helping Marshall to get her back with Natalie, Jesse, Miles and Meghan. This is one of my favourite parts because, Joey and Paige are still themselves, the people we were introduced to in Checkmate. Even in their fifties they are talking about saucy body reactions and being how they were completely in Checkmate.


My most favourite thing in this book is what Marshall says "baby" and "my woman" makes me flutters and even when he serves justice to the Falcon brothers with Sophia.


I loved it when Marshall and Sophia finally got their stuff together and got together, completely admitting and giving in to their love for each other. I loved how Marshall wanted to give her space and let her heal after the ordeal with th brothers and I flipping loved how they both laid everything down on the floor with how they feel about each other.


The perfect ending, their wedding I loved Natalie's pregnancy hormones and her words to Sophia before she got married to Marshall, it perfectly executed. I adored how Marshall finally knew that even the darkest of souls could have a light, a wife and a future.


Amazing book and series, couldn't be better. Patiently waiting for Miles and Meghan to pop up.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page