top of page

Fractured Minds by Nikki J Summers - Book Review

📚Fractured Minds: Rebels of Sandland Book 3 by Nikki J Summers📚 🛍️Available on Kindle and Kindle Unlimited🛍️ *****SPOILERS***** The very start of this story, was perfect and explained a lot about Finn in the prologue, answered a lot of questions I had throughout the series so far, which was great as those questions were just clogging up my brain. As well as answering my questions, the prologue caused my heart to be torn in two for Finn and Alice, his sister. Nikki really knows how to pull at the heartstrings right off the bat. Also, I loved how it led off from Tortured Souls, that never fails to impress me. From Renegade Hearts and Tortured Souls, we already knew that both Effy and Finn were crushing on each other and you already saw some development, even though they were small. I absolutely loved the silent and innocent love they had for each other and found it so adorable how they both were shy, fancing each other but thinking the other would never look their way. It was pure and so damn beautiful. The journey of their relationship was a lot of back and forth, which you would expect due to their shy personalities and also Finn's past that haunted his present. Nothing that happened between them had me pulling my hair out or screaming (not straight away anyway haha), it had my heart being pulled in different directions, I didn't know where it was going or how to put the book down. Their first kiss was the best I've ever written, all the emotions of both Finn and Effy, I felt and the kiss was darn beautiful and perfect that nothing could fault their journey. Back to Finn's past, we learn about Uncle Tony and the kind of scumbag he is by how he destroyed Finn and Alice. The storyline and the information were perfectly written, there is no place for fault in my opinion. Karma is sweet, which is all I will say on the matter. Also, we are introduced to the Soldiers of Anarchy, when they learn about Uncle Tony, kidnap him and make Finn play their game of consequences, I love how they are introduced in this story and the way they just blend into the story so well. Sometimes, too many characters with the same kind of job or life can be too much, but not here, it was perfectly written. If I didn't read Psycho first, this would have been an amazing insight into their series. Also, seeing Brandon's and Finn's friendship in more detail was amazing. The way that Brandon doesn't give up to try and help Finn, is beautiful and truly shows the kinds of people they are. As the story goes on, we see Finn's and Effy's individual character developments, and we see how they grow into slightly more confident people together, also we see how they go from being shy with each other to literally ordering each other to remove their clothes. HOT.  Near the end of the book, we see the support we all would know that Effy would give Finn once he came clean (accidentally) to Brandon and Effy about Uncle Tony, with what he had done and why the Soldiers of Anarchy were in contact with Finn. Also, we see the beginning of Psycho so perfectly written, it's amazing. I didn't know that Nikki would have done the same thing with Psycho that she has been doing with this series so far, the way it leads off from each other, but it was perfectly done as always. I loved the fact that there was a different point of view to read of Adam's and Liv's meeting after Brandon's fight when he threw the fight. I was going backwards and forwards from Fractured Minds to Psycho to see if they were matching, and they were, I screamed internally, seeing what Nikki had done. Also, through the last through chapters, we saw more of Adam and Liv's beginning that wasn't in Psycho which I loved so much. When Brandon heads off the Harper after Liv and Emily told him to due to pains during her pregnancy, for me, seeing the aftermath of Liv and Adam's first meeting and people's reaction to Brandon throwing the fight and the fire, it was perfect, that is something that wasn't mentioned in Psycho, which I loved because I was starting to think a lot of being copied into Psycho when Liv was included, but it wasn't, still kept its own storyline which was perfect, this was an amazing introduction to the Soldiers and to the next book Nikki had planned. Kian and Zak ended but being taken to the hospital as they were in the fire, Kian was better off than Zak who had a lot of burns😟. Through this series, we have known that the boys were playing to buy the asylum and from Psycho I knew that the soldiers had got it, so I've been interested in how Nikki had done that, learning that the Soldiers used the money from the fight and Uncle Tony before they killed him to buy it from under the Rebels was amazing. I loved it, I loved the Rebels' reaction and Adam's taunting, I want more! The last thing I was to review is Zak, knowing he's in hospital with injuries from the fire, it has torn me into pieces. All I've been thinking was, I want a Zak book and maybe a possibly Kian book? Seeing the Coming Soon page, with Psycho and... ZAK STORY! I screamed, literally screamed in happiness, terrified my mother but it was worth it. I'm looking forward to the books in the future, cannot wait for Rebels of Sandland to continue, I will be waiting patiently with the Rebels and Soldiers to keep me company.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page