top of page

Gorgeous by Kristy Marie - Book Review

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

Review Date: 12/05/2019

Gorgeous was amazing and breathtaking. I do love an almost 'forbidden' romance. Brecklyn and Cade's relationship seemed to me like it was one-sided forbidden. Cade had forbidden himself from ever allowing himself to be happy. To have a life with another that he didn't see as a brother or a team member.


I don't think a book as ever made me feel like I can overcome anything that is holding me back. Gorgeous is like a wake-up call to those who are holding back from doing they love because they are in the mindset that they do not belong that type of life.


Brecklyn, I love her. She is fearless, no matter how many times Cade was an asshole to her she carried on doing Anniston proud with her role as the one to teach the boys to cook. I don't think it truly worked as most kitchen scenes with cooking involved her mostly when Theo and Anniston were on their honeymoon. I love how she continued to push Cade, not in an annoying, but she encouraged him by pushing him into believing he could be. I loved her love for him, I love that she didn't blame Cade for anything, she just continued to love him and tried to found out the real Cade she learned about from her brother in his letters.


Cade, I love him. I want him in my life. Get him out of this book and in my life. Enough said. He was amazing and loving. He was an asshole but it just made me smile. I loved every minute. I felt his struggles. I felt his love. I felt his cheekiness. I love his character so much it is unreal. This character is the hero for those who have struggled that no matter what happens to us, no matter our past we can still change. We can still be strong. We can still be happy. Even when, our love sees us for the first time in oral sex with another. I laughed at that part, it was unexpected of Cade but it was an amazing way to have someone lay their eyes on someone. 


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page