top of page

Heartless by Willow Winters - Book Review

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

Review Date: 01/10/2019

I like how it continues from Merciless and keeps the story-line. I've read many books and the sequel has a different story-line but the same characters. Its nice to see it continuing the plot as Merciless laid out.


Overall it has a rollercoaster of emotions and feels. You never knew if the feelings that were there were feeling while last very long or not.


Carter is still obsessed with Aria, as well as controlling. Slowly showing how he feels for Aria, but refusing to show it even though its obvious to everyone but Aria who is either not seeing it, or refusing to see it.


Aria is still broken, damaged and is healing SLOWLY from the death of her mother and being taken from her family. She is still caring and loving, even to those who are refusing to allow her to go home.


Carter opening up about his past opened me up more to the book. More than the first one. It gave me more of an insight as to why Carter is how he is and I think that is why I have enjoyed this book more than Merciless. Having more of a backstory I wasn't able to put this book down for long and not ashamed of the fact either. I had time at work because I was missing the book.


The ending is good, another cliffhanger of all things. Just hoping it continues like this one has.


4 stars.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page