top of page

Melting Ms Frost by Kat Black - Book Review

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

Review Date: 15/04/2019

Melting Ms Frost, was a book I know that I will be able to pick up again and again. I loved every moment of the story, I loved how I felt like I was a part of the story that Kat Black created. I felt like I could not put the book down and that is exactly what I like about a story. I will beautiful in both the written words as well as the relationship that was blooming between Aidan and Annabel. 


This review will have a few feeling spoilers in, but I'll do my best not to ruin the whole book for those who feel like they want to pick it up after reading this. If you do, I can guarantee that you will not regret it (Just make sure you are a fan or steamy romance).


I love Aidan's attitude, I love how he knows what he wants and that he won't stop till he will get it. I love the way he is in general, I just want to bring Aidan out of the story and have him in my life, he is everything that would make you want to fall and pray for forgiveness ;) . I'll admit trying to imagine an Irish Accent, is difficult but it was a lot of fun once I was able to keep the same accent in my mind throughout the whole book. 


The way they he can so from so-called calm bartender to sexy dominant on Annabel was just mouth watering. I have never read a book where the character could have possibly had two completely different sides till I read this book. Throughout the story, I felt all the feelings that Aidan was going through, when Annabel was cold towards him, when he teased her enough that her ice shield was slowly melting. I felt like I was there with him through the whole journey.


I love the way Annabel had built up a wall to protect herself from being hurt like her mother had been previously. It was emotional to read why Annabel kept her distance from Aidan as I have been through that myself in the past. It is a story-line that I was able to get behind straight away and I have to say, it was beautiful just as it was emotional. The Annabel who is the manager, is cold and unapproachable, that made her all the more interesting character for me to read about and the Annabel who is submitting to Aidan, is shy, quiet and always blushing, that just made me feel like I was there in Annabel's seat, it made it all the more of a 'not putting the book down' moment all the time.


I loved how the ice around Annabel was being melted more and more when Aidan decided that it was time to turn up the heat for Annabel. When she went red in the story, I swear I did as well and I wasn't even being the one teased! Kat knows how to make the reader feel like they are in the story. 


As I was reading Annabel's side, nearly all of the time when it was her point of view, I felt like I was Annabel and it made the story all the more enjoyable. 


I love Kat's writing style, it is so beautiful and really easy to get behind. I began reading it on Wattpad with a few teaser chapters she had up and bought it on Amazon. I never regretted it for a moment.


I know that this book I will be picking it up again as I'm already missing Aidan in my life. 

What have you done to me Kat?! I was happy without a book boyfriend destroying my actual life. 

I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a steamy romance, who likes it when someone has to work for the affection they want and for anyone who gets sucked into a book so easily. You'll be sucked in and never want to leave. 



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page