top of page

Merciless by Willow Winters - Book Review

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

Review Date: 30/09/2019

If I'm completely honest, Merciless wasn't my type of book and it wasn't something I think I'll be wanting to reread again like many of the books that I have read before. When I first started to read Merciless, I had to put the book down as I was struggling to read it and I wasn't enjoying it very much. I wasn't a fan of how Carter was treating Ari at the beginning, it was really making me angry and annoyed at how he used to be with her. I wasn't able to keep reading because of it

I did pick it back up again to see if I could get into the story a little better than the first time and I am glad I have done so. I slowly started to like the story I was ready.


The feelings that Carter has for Aria, he is controlling and he is obsessed over her. It makes you feel the nerves that he gives Aria when you read about his feelings. Carter is the type of man who knows what he wants and will do anything to get it. Especially, when it comes to Aria and his men. He is protective, but in a controlling way.


Aria is scared and her feelings for Carter are more confused than love right now. She doesn't know if what she is feeling for him is true or not. She is wanting to go home, back to normality and back to what she knows, as well as getting out of the locked cell. I love the way she gets pissed at Carter when he talks to her like he is the one who will be in charge.


In the ending, Aria is finally able to take revenge for her mother and killed Stephan in front of the Cross Brothers, Romano (Who took her to Carter when she was taken). It wasn't what I expected to happen at the end, but I'm happy it did. It shows that it is what she needed to happen and it shows that Carter was willing to give her something in order to help her heal.


Because of how long it took be to get into the story, I'll give it a 3. I do recommend this to those who love dark romance.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page