top of page

Noble by Dawn Umrie - Book Review

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

Review Date: 05/05/2019

At the beginning of the story, the introductions of the characters are what is needed to the fullest. Dawn did an amazing job of introducing Dane and Skylar. With the way she described their appearance, you could really picture someone.


I love the way she described, actions; feelings; appearances and more. She really did create a movie in a readers mind. It is what I end up loving the most about any story. If they can create a movie with feelings, it's going to be a hit in my life.


Dane and Skylar had amazing friendships with others and they were beautiful. Their friends were the type of people you want in your life, friendly, supportive and more. Dawn had created the perfect friends for the main characters, which made it all the better.


What I loved the most, was the growth of their relationship. From Skylar creating Dane's new book cover to the blocked kisses, which made me laugh as well as being frustrated that is had to wait a little longer. The bond between them both was amazing, I can't imagine a perfect realistic relationship, other than this relationship. Most relationships that I read have the "It'll never happen in real life" but this relationship, I can see it happening in real life. Maybe not with the crisis in the middle, but I can see it.


The complications they had to face, they were tricky and confusing. I'm not one for poems, as I sometimes have trouble finding out about the feelings behind them, but after a while, I learnt the feelings. Skylar got scared, maybe terrified? Dane got protective and the incident was caused by an ill student of Skylar's who loved her and as Skylar picked Dane, she wasn't happy. It's basic, read more for depth. It is worth it!


The last chapter before the epilogue was so beautiful. Most romance novels I have read, ending with either an engagement or a marriage, with are amazingly cute. This is the first ending I've read where there isn't an engagement on the last chapter, but a promise ring and a promise that they will both be married. Beautiful and moving.

I have never seen an epilogue like this before. An epilogue in the form of a diary. Now that was beautiful, it was so moving. From the way Dawn had described Skylar's personality was exactly the type of thing that I can see Skylar doing.

Amazingly cute. Read it. I recommend it to anyone who wants a cute love steamy story. It is the meaning of amazing! 


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page