top of page

The Mister by E.L James - Book Review

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

Review Date: 24/04/2019

Exceptional! Utterly fantastic! It is truly a modern-day Cinderella Story. Had me hooked instantly with the prologue of her running at night. It was gripping as Alessia's past was revealed and how Maxim was instantly wanting her. I love how Cornwall was including, it is one my usual holiday county's my family and I go to. Reading it, made me feel like I was there and had a successful no rain day.


When Maxim and Alessia confessed their love for each other in front of his family portraits was so moving. I was in awe from beginning to the end. You couldn't have done it better without that meaning behind it.


This is the first time in a long time, I haven't been able to put a book down and be able to block the whole world out as I read.


Though, seriously. Sequel? You cannot leave it there. 


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page