top of page

Wicked Player by Stacey Lynn - Book Review

Updated: Mar 31, 2022

Review Date: 28/04/2019

Wicked Player, now what can I say about this amazing story? I absolutely loved it, I could not have got enough of the book, it was fantastic. The story-line was everything that I thought it could have been and more! So many twists and turns, well not too many, but there are moments where you think one thing and Stacey has put it as something completely different. I love that about the story it never leads to the obvious, which is good.


The way that Gage and Elizabeth met was different from the first two books which are amazing. Gage did end up liking Elizabeth from the very start as did Elizabeth when she saw him, but neither of them wanted to take it any further due to their job. Well, not take it any further in public and Gage wanted to keep it a secret to Elizabeth so he could do his events and Elizabeth could work without either of them being distracted. That was my impression of his attitude truly towards the situation at hand.

Their relationship, now their relationship is a difficult one to figure out completely. Like I have previously mentioned, so many turns and you never think that what you truly thought would happen is what happened (make sense?). I absolutely loved their relationship throughout he story from chapter 3, when they are both truly involved to the epilogue, throughout the whole story I was, and still am, in love the couple. It was a rollercoaster relationship with not knowing if Elizabeth knew who he was and Elizabeth thinking he was, then thinking he wasn't. They both had completely loads of things running through their minds about the other. When Gage finally came out and said about who he was, it wasn't how you would think he'd come out and tell her, but a different way - read to find out - was where their, I know you and I think I know you relationship had developed to I know you and I know you and we're together now. It as amazing how their love grew through the story, it was so beautiful and you could feel the passion they had for each other.


Every couple and have disagreements, so reading about it in a story isn't very surprising. The first confrontation after they started to develop a true relationship could really get on a reader's nerves. It had frustrated me, not on the story itself, but because of the way I was able to picture the scenes in my mind very clearly and I felt Elizabeth's feelings and that is how it annoyed me. I get very in touch with characters, it is unbelievable.


The epilogue was so beautiful it is unreal. This type of story, when it is just one book has to have an epilogue that is so beautiful and moving it makes you awe just at the words you read.

I really had trouble putting this book down, I never wanted to stop reading it, stupid work for making me not be allowed to read a book in work hours. UNFAIR.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page